Skip to main content

Process Improvement / 4.0

Technord has developed a new activity which has many names: modelling, simulation, data science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, digital twin, big data, feature engineering, decision support, analytics, BI, etc. Let's call it 'Process Improvement' (PI).

Get better control of your production site

For more than 30 years, TECHNORD has been serving clients in various industrial sectors, providing them with multi-purpose expertise and a cross-functional vision of the potential of state-of-the-art technologies.

Being a full-scale industrial integrator and therefore generating lots of data for the customer, the next logical step was to leverage this wealth of information to enable the customer to be more agile and achieve an extra percentage of performance improvement, or to solve a problem.

On the one hand, PI is fully aligned with our  MES (Manufacturing Execution System) activities and IOT (Easysense platform and partnership with IBM).

On the other hand, PI meets the objectives of continuous improvement and operational excellence.

We analyse your data, extract the information that helps to improve your operational excellence, and then we do modelling.

And with all of this, we can integrate it into your process, and connect this new tool for a prediction or for live decision support.

The skills around the data are synthesised in our Smart4Industry showcase: IOT, Cloud, MOM/MES, as well as the PI activities, namely DS, AI and Maint (respectively Data Science, Artificial Intelligence, and Maintenance).

IIOT4Industry

The Internet of Things (IOT) makes it easy to generate new measures that can be transported securely, thanks to dedicated networks, local data/monitoring/cloud storage databases (see Cloud4Industry). Among the available technologies, wireless sensors running on specific batteries offer a quick and low-cost implementation with a minimal configuration (click and go). See our Easysense offer

Cloud4Industry

Cloud data storage offers a complete range of services, on the basis of a monthly subscription (a new mode of consumption in the industrial context) depending on the volume to be stored, the level of confidentiality/security, the type of data, the way in which it is processed and the applications required for this purpose, etc. See our Cloud offer

MOM4Industry

Manufacturing Operations Management (MoM) translates manufacturing orders from Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) into real-time operations and provides a ” crisp “, real-time overview of the production flow (dashboarding) that greatly simplifies performance evaluation. See our MoM offer

DS4Industry

In this “Data Science for Industry” offer, we typically operate a register of your data and provide an initial mathematical model. These offline developments are used to analyse the performance of processes, to understand how variables influence each other and can also be the foundation for future online developments to help the control of processes in real-time.

Among other things, conceptual modelling based mainly on physical balances can be used to improve the knowledge of the process (chemical or biological reactions, energy and mass transfers, etc).

AI4Industry

The ‘AI for Industry’ offer enriches the ‘DS4Industry’ developments by putting them in ‘live’ mode, that is, by adapting them to a real-time situation for future insertion into the process.

The model analyses live measurements, identifies the situation and makes a prediction of the future behaviour of the process.

Software sensors can also be developed that estimate variables that cannot be physically measured in real- time.

Hybrid modelling combines the advantages of statistical learning and conceptual modelling, incorporates scientific knowledge (when it’s possible), and leverages historical and ‘live’ data.

This prediction of future behaviour can be compared to the KPI targets to suggest correction instructions (open loop) or apply them automatically (closed loop to ‘advanced process control’/digital twin).

MAINT4Industry

In the same philosophy as AI4Industry, specific studies can be conducted on equipment and sensor data relative to the equipment, in order to develop conditional and predictive maintenance.

Conditional maintenance: alert thresholds are defined on the basis of historical data and alarms are triggered when they are exceeded to anticipate and mitigate potential failures.

Predictive maintenance: on the basis of the available measurements at time T, the modelling will make it possible to predict whether there is a risk of failure in the following hours/days. This anticipation enables a more comfortable management of planning and intelligent maintenance.

Projects & References Technord has accumulated references in several fields

and has established a progressive roadmap for this type of innovation.

Do you have a question about our expertise in Data Centre/AI ?

Our team gives you advice and assists you in the choice of the best solutions?

Contact us

    Your question concerns required

    Thank you!

    We have received your request and our team will respond as soon as possible!

    Keep informed with our latest news//.

    Certifications Services certified to the current standards

    We are certified at the highest level by the world’s leading manufacturers, thanks to our expertise and our involvement in countless projects in various and demanding industries.

    See also Our expertise in Process Improvement

    News & agenda

    We are always searching for new talent!

    Join our team

    Let's stay in touch

    Subscribe to our newsletter

Passer au contenu principal

Process Improvement / 4.0

Technord a développé une nouvelle activité qui revêt beaucoup de noms: modélisation, simulation, data science, intelligence artificielle, machine learning, jumeau numérique, big data, feature engineering, aide à la décision, analytics, BI, etc. Appelons-la ‘Process Improvement’ (PI).

Ayez un meilleur contrôle de votre site de production

Depuis plus de 30 ans, TECHNORD a des clients dans divers secteurs industriels, leur apportant une expertise polyvalente et une vision transversale du potentiel des technologies de pointe.

Étant un intégrateur industriel complet et générant donc beaucoup de données pour le client, la prochaine étape logique était d’exploiter cette richesse d’informations pour permettre au client d’être plus agile et d’obtenir un pourcentage supplémentaire d’amélioration du rendement, ou de résoudre un problème.

D’une part, PI est totalement aligné sur nos activités MES (Manufacturing Execution System) et IOT (plateforme Easysense et partenariat avec IBM).

D’autre part, PI répond aux objectifs d’amélioration continue et d’excellence opérationnelle.

Nous analysons vos données, nous extrayons l’information qui aidera à améliorer votre excellence opérationnelle, nous faisons de la modélisation.

Et tout ça, nous pouvons l’intégrer sur votre procédé, et connecter ce nouvel outil pour une prédiction ou une aide à la décision en live.

Les compétences autour de la donnée sont synthétisées dans notre vitrine Smart4Industry : IOT, Cloud, MOM/MES, ainsi que les acticités PI, à savoir DS, AI et Maint (respectivement Data Science, Artificial Intelligence, Maintenance).

IIOT4Industry

L’Internet des objets (IOT) permet de générer facilement de nouvelles mesures qui peuvent être transportées en toute sécurité, grâce à des réseaux dédiés, vers des bases de données locales / de supervision / de stockage dans le cloud (voir Cloud4Industry). Parmi les technologies disponibles, les capteurs sans fil fonctionnant sur des batteries spécifiques offrent une implantation rapide et peu coûteuse avec un minimum de configuration (click and go). Voir notre offre Easysense

Cloud4Industry

Le stockage de données dans le cloud offre un panel complet de services, sur la base d’un abonnement mensuel (un nouveau mode de consommation dans le contexte industriel) en fonction du volume à stocker, du niveau de confidentialité/sécurité, du type de données, de leur traitement et des applications nécessaires à cet effet, etc. Voir notre offre Cloud

MOM4Industry

La gestion des opérations de fabrication (MoM) permet de traduire les ordres de fabrication de l’ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) en opérations en temps réel et offre une vue d’ensemble « claire » et en temps réel des flux de production (dahsboarding) qui facilite grandement l’évaluation des performances. Voir notre offre MoM

DS4Industry

Dans cette offre « Data Science for Industry », nous opérons typiquement un cadastre de vos données et fournissons un premier modèle mathématique. Ces développements ‘offline’ servent à analyser les performances des processus, comprendre la façon dont les variables s’influencent mutuellement et peuvent également constituer la pierre angulaire de futurs développements ‘online’ pour aider au contrôle des processus en temps réel.

En outre, de la modélisation conceptuelle basée essentiellement sur des bilans physiques peut être employée et améliorer la connaissance sur le procédé (réactions chimiques ou biologiques, transferts d’énergie et de masse, …).

AI4Industry

L’offre ‘AI for Industry’ étoffe les développements ‘DS4Industry’ en les passant en mode ‘live’, c’est-à-dire en les adaptant à une situation en temps réel pour une future insertion sur le procédé.

Le modèle analyse les mesures en direct, identifie la situation et fournit une prédiction du comportement à venir du procédé.

Des capteurs logiciels peuvent aussi être développés, qui estiment des variables qui ne peuvent être physiquement mesurées en temps réel.

La modélisation hybride combine les avantages de l’apprentissage statistique et de la modélisation conceptuelle, incorpore des connaissances scientifiques (quand c’est possible), et exploite les données historiques et ‘live’.

Cette prédiction du comportement futur peut être comparée aux objectifs des KPIs pour suggérer des consignes de correction (open loop) ou les appliquer automatiquement (closed loop à ‘advanced proces control’ / jumeau numérique).

MAINT4Industry

Dans la même philosophie que AI4Industry, des études spécifiques peuvent être faites sur les données relatives aux équipements et aux capteurs afin de développer de la maintenance conditionnelle et prédictive.

Maintenance conditionnelle : des seuils d’alerte sont définis sur base de données historiques, et des alarmes sont déclenchées lorsqu’elles sont dépassées, afin d’anticiper et d’atténuer les défaillances potentielles.

Maintenance prédictive : sur base des mesures disponibles à l’instant T, la modélisation permettra de prévoir s’il existe un risque de défaillance dans les heures/jours suivants. Cette anticipation permet une gestion plus confortable de la planification et une maintenance intelligente.

Projets & références Technord a accumulé des références dans plusieurs domaines

et a élaboré une feuille de route progressive pour ce type d’innovation.

Avez-vous une question sur nos expertises en Data Science / AI ?

Notre équipe vous apporte conseils et vous accompagne dans le choix des meilleures solutions ?

Contactez-nous

    Votre question concerne requis

    Merci !

    Nous avons bien reçu votre demande et notre équipe vous répondra dès que possible !

    Si vous désirez être tenu informé de notre actualité, n’héistez pas à vous inscrire à notre lettre d’information.

    Certifications Des services certifiés aux normes en vigueur

    Grâce à notre expertise et à notre implication dans de très nombreux projets réalisés dans des secteurs d’activité diversifiés et exigeants, nos équipes sont certifiées au plus haut niveau par les constructeurs leaders mondiaux du marché.

    A voir également Nos expertises en Process Improvement

    Actualité & agenda

    Nous recherchons toujours de nouveaux talents !

    Rejoignez notre équipe

    Restez informé de notre actualité

    Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter